top of page

POPULAR BOOKS I HAVEN'T READ


Here I'll be talking about 10 books/series I haven't read and why I haven't read them.


1. HARRY POTTER -J.K. ROWLING


"OMG, You haven't read Harry Potter?" I know, I know, let me explain. So, throughout the years I was never a huge fan of it, it's not that I didn't like it, I was just not very interested in the story. This changed when the last two movies came out in theaters, for the first time I was invested in the story, and so I became a fan of the movies, I watched them all. Years went by and I had not felt the need to read the books because "I had watched the movies and already knew how the story ended", besides I had so many books on my TBR that adding this series to the list seemed more of a burden. Some time later I started getting curious about some of the characters (ahem Draco) and I suddenky wanted to read them, I still do, however I have not had the time to do so. And...here we are.



2. THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS, THE DARK ARTIFICES, THE INFERNAL DEVICES -CASSANDRA CLARE


The truth is I'm a bit overwhelmed by them. I've heard the stories are not directly connected and that you don't really NEED to read The Mortal Instruments to understand TDA or TID. However, I want to read them, since I've heard great things about the characters and their relationships.




3. THE LUNAR CHRONICLES


I don't think I'll ever read this series, because I'm honestly not interested in it. I have nothing against it nor do I think they're bad books, I simply don't see myself reading it, at least not in the near future.



4. THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER


When the movie came out I immediatly wanted to read this book, but I kept postponing it. Then, a friend of mine read it and told me it was a great book but that it was a liitle complex, and so because at the time I was looking for cuter, easier to read novels, out of laziness I ended up putting it on the end of my TBR ever since. I still have intentions to read it, though, just not now that my TBR is huge.

5. MISTBORN SERIES -BRANDON SANDERSON


I've watched so many BookTubers talk about how great this series is, how amazing its characters and plot are, so I added it to my TBR, buuuut I kind of forgot it was there until very recently, books keep coming out and my already long TBR becomes even longer, so I start thinking more about those upcoming books I want to read and, for the most part, forget about older books on that list.

6. OUTLANDER -DIANA GABALDON


I watched the TV show and I loved it! Since then I've been meaning to read the books, however I have not had the time (or the money...ha books can be pricey, not necessarily this series, I mean in general). I really want to know more about Jaime and Claire's story, besides I fell in love with the Scottish world here as well as the historical context.

7. THE SHADES OF MAGIC SERIES - V. E. SCHWAB


Again one of the most popular series in the BookTube community, I have heard nothing but good things about it, and after reading the synopsis I decided I would read it this year.



8. CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE -TOMI ADEYEMI


A fantasy novel, inspired by West Africa? You had me at fantasy novel (I know, I really love fantasy novels). It has a lot of hype and for the most part, with some exceptions, good reviews. I want to read it, I just, again, have not had the time to do so, besides it's not a book I'm dying to read so I keep postponing it.

9. RENEGADES -MARISSA MEYER


I haven't read it because I didn't know of its existance and its growing popularity until very recently, I have read some quotes of it on social media, as well as the synopsis and I can't wait to get my hands on it!


10. THE RAVEN BOYS -MAGGIE STIEFVATER

Have you ever seen a book/series be super hyped on all platforms, you've heard great things about it, hell you've even read the synopsis and LlKED it, and yet you just can't bring yourself to pick that book/series up? No? Well that's basically why I haven't read it, I lost interest in it, although I never had a lot of it regarding this series (JUST TO BE CLEAR, I'm not saying it's boring or that it's bad, I have nothing against it, I'm just not interested). I'm not saying I won't read it, like ever, but not now. Who knows, maybe in 6 months I'll change my mind.



THANK YOU FOR READING!

bottom of page